At approximately 4am PT / 7am ET, the AcceptIO email and web services experienced an outage due to a DNS failure. Service was fully restored at approximately 10:30am PT / 1:30pm ET.

During that time, IP addresses for most AcceptIO services could not be resolved. That affected users' abilities to log in to check or send email as well as email deliveries from external parties. The normal process for those external email servers would be to try again later, in which case messages for AcceptIO users would merely be delayed and not lost. It is possible, though rare, that some email servers would completely give up during the outage period, in which case on would expect them to return a failure notice to the sender.

We believe we have identified and corrected the conditions that led to the outage. We will be monitoring that situation more closely for the next few days.

Apologies for any inconvenience, of course.

 

   
© 2009-2019 AcceptIO. All Rights Reserved.
Site Terms and Conditions of Use